Results 1 to 9 of 9

Thread: DS Roms?

  1. #1
    God
    God's Avatar

    Status
    Offline
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Location
    AJ Lee's dungeon
    Posts
    26,039
    Rep Power
    14082

    DS Roms?

    Ok i downloaded a DS Emulator called NO$GBA. Mainly because Visual Boy Advance wouldent play DS Roms.

    I downloaded a game to go with it. It works. But, then i save & turn it off. When i turn it back on i cant load the game. It freezes. I can start a new game fine.

    I went to the Error section & got this:



    I downloaded the game from a different source & got the same but with slightly different numbers.

    Question time. Is their anyway to fix that so it loads again? Or are their any better Emulator's. That was the only one i could find.

    Before someone becomes a smart ass & says buy the game, i dont have a DS to play it on & i have no intentions of buying one either.
    The Real Rock N' Rolla



  2. #2
    WC Hall Of Famer

    Status
    Offline
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Posts
    19,801
    Rep Power
    91252

    Re: DS Roms?

    Search for the iDeaS emulator. Works fine for me.

  3. #3
    WC Hall Of Famer
    Mr. Bing Bong's Avatar

    Status
    Offline
    Join Date
    Jul 2002
    Posts
    14,641
    Rep Power
    128043

    Re: DS Roms?

    how could u use the stylus on a rom?



  4. #4
    God
    God's Avatar

    Status
    Offline
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Location
    AJ Lee's dungeon
    Posts
    26,039
    Rep Power
    14082

    Re: DS Roms?

    Quote Originally Posted by Suntan Superman View Post
    Search for the iDeaS emulator. Works fine for me.
    Thanks but I'm still getting the same error message when i go to load the game. I downloaded a new version from a new source & im still getting it. *Bangs head off wall*

    Quote Originally Posted by Duke View Post
    how could u use the stylus on a rom?
    If thats the pen thing, you use the mouse.
    The Real Rock N' Rolla



  5. #5
    WC Hall Of Famer

    Status
    Offline
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Posts
    19,801
    Rep Power
    91252

    Re: DS Roms?

    Curious... if you're on Vista right click the emulator goto Properties->Compatibility and Disable Visual Themes

    Run it from there

  6. #6
    God
    God's Avatar

    Status
    Offline
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Location
    AJ Lee's dungeon
    Posts
    26,039
    Rep Power
    14082

    Re: DS Roms?

    Gaah nearly. It showed the proper screen for a second but then the error message came up again. Before the message was coming up straight away.
    The Real Rock N' Rolla



  7. #7
    WC Hall Of Famer

    Status
    Offline
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Posts
    19,801
    Rep Power
    91252

    Re: DS Roms?

    I'll run a debugger on it. I'll get back to you if I can fix the issue.

  8. #8
    God
    God's Avatar

    Status
    Offline
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Location
    AJ Lee's dungeon
    Posts
    26,039
    Rep Power
    14082

    Re: DS Roms?

    If it helps any it says "A Communication Error has Occoured."

    Thanks for helping.
    The Real Rock N' Rolla



  9. #9
    WC Hall Of Famer

    Status
    Offline
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Posts
    19,801
    Rep Power
    91252

    Re: DS Roms?

    Try downloading iDeaS again. It should be patched.

    Also what ROM are you running? It may be an error within the ROM.

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •