Results 1 to 12 of 12

Thread: Getting logged out while in arcade

  1. #1
    Meat

    Status
    Offline
    Join Date
    Dec 2005
    Location
    Massachusetts
    Posts
    773
    Rep Power
    15

    Getting logged out while in arcade

    Am I the only one that is automatically getting logged out while playing a game. I just had a wicked pissa good score on Pacman and when the game ended it said it only stores high scores for users and I'm not logged in anymore. What the fuck Danny Boy, are you trying to fix the arcade standings or what?!?!?

    Damn!
    B-Money


  2. #2
    aka Joe Cool

    Status
    Offline
    Join Date
    Nov 2004
    Location
    Washington State
    Posts
    14,964
    Rep Power
    35
      Country                    us=United States
    Yes it did this to me three times on Simon this morning.

    I thought I was just clicking something wrong.

    I guess it's a bug.

    "Keep a cool head and maintain a low profile.
    Never take the lead, but aim to do something big."
    - Deng Xiaoping

  3. #3
    Meat

    Status
    Offline
    Join Date
    Dec 2005
    Location
    Massachusetts
    Posts
    773
    Rep Power
    15
    97560. That was my score on Pacman just now. However it will never be seen by the world. What the fuck Diamond? It just so happens that you have the "high score". Coincidence, I think not. I'm so upset right now I could cry!
    B-Money


  4. #4
    Wii #1

    Status
    Offline
    Join Date
    Jan 2005
    Location
    Rochester, New York, United States
    Posts
    16,499
    Rep Power
    182
    I've never had that problem in the Arcade.
    Help out a struggling college student. Visit and shop for video games at my Amazon-based store, also get Blu-ray Discs: http://astore.amazon.com/spyke-20
    You can also help me out by gifting me Virtual Conole/WiiWare games or sharing PSN games with me (PM me for my info)
    [SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]

  5. #5
    Stud Muffin
    DD's Avatar

    Status
    Offline
    Join Date
    May 2003
    Location
    Boston
    Posts
    31,117
    Rep Power
    14019
      Country                    United States
    I have also never had that problem either.

    I will look into it, but I gather its just a bug on a shitty old game. lol

    Not much we can do about it.


    Also Money, make sure you have "Remember me" checked off where you sign in and also check your cookies make sure they are set to "always"

    And stop being so stupid. Maybe that would help.

    I could kill you bmoney. With my little crazy fingers I could.


  6. #6
    Meat

    Status
    Offline
    Join Date
    Dec 2005
    Location
    Massachusetts
    Posts
    773
    Rep Power
    15
    Hahaha, that was funny Mr. Danny Diamond, it's pretty good when you can get someone to laugh at something when that something is making fun of them or threatening their life. you be funny. tee hee.
    B-Money


  7. #7
    Stud Muffin
    DD's Avatar

    Status
    Offline
    Join Date
    May 2003
    Location
    Boston
    Posts
    31,117
    Rep Power
    14019
      Country                    United States
    So your not going to freak out, tell me to die and mispell until your face turns red and explodes?


    (inside JVN joke you stupid prick).


  8. #8
    Riley Randy Riley JIMMY

    Status
    Offline
    Join Date
    Oct 2004
    Location
    Gated residence 40 miles outside London.
    Posts
    18,044
    Rep Power
    170
      Country                    uk_england=England
    Don't take any crap from our gay leader BM
    A throne is just a bench wrapped in velvet

  9. #9
    Riley Randy Riley JIMMY

    Status
    Offline
    Join Date
    Oct 2004
    Location
    Gated residence 40 miles outside London.
    Posts
    18,044
    Rep Power
    170
      Country                    uk_england=England
    Quote Originally Posted by Danny Diamond
    So your not going to freak out, tell me to die and mispell until your face turns red and explodes?


    (inside JVN joke you stupid prick).
    ooooooo I know this one!!
    A throne is just a bench wrapped in velvet

  10. #10
    Stud Muffin
    DD's Avatar

    Status
    Offline
    Join Date
    May 2003
    Location
    Boston
    Posts
    31,117
    Rep Power
    14019
      Country                    United States
    Quote Originally Posted by Dynamite Kid
    ooooooo I know this one!!
    But I thought I was being mysterious?


  11. #11
    World Champion

    Status
    Offline
    Join Date
    Mar 2000
    Posts
    10,669
    Rep Power
    53
    It does this to me on this arcade and the "other one" in that "other place" up North.

    It seems to me that it logs you out if you are not active on the board and for some reason it doesn't count you being on the arcade as being active. At least that's my wild ass haired guess.

  12. #12
    Stud Muffin
    DD's Avatar

    Status
    Offline
    Join Date
    May 2003
    Location
    Boston
    Posts
    31,117
    Rep Power
    14019
      Country                    United States
    My suggestion if that is the case (timing out) is to simply bring up two browsers. One for arcade and the other just leave on the forum home page.

    If you feel you have been playing the game for a long ass time, pause it, go to your other browser and click refresh.

    Should take care of the problem.


Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •