Thread: Going to be awhile guys.

I'm a Stone Cold Lee Guy.

Status
      Country                    Ireland

Going to be awhile guys.

I'm not sure where to post this, but this morning, I received a phone call and my father was rushed to the hospital with an apparent heart attack. Being away at work, I went home and took a leave of absence from work for the time being. That being said, my dad is doing better but I am staying with him in the hospital for a few days and staying with him at home once he is cleared to come home.

I am posting this because I highly doubt I'll be able to do anything for a while. I don't want to spend my time writing when I could have lost my father. My dad is like my best friend and I know that sounds lame, but it's just what it is. TGO. Shake. I mean this with all honesty - I am deeply sorry that I let you down this has been a complete blast for me. I've been roleplaying for a few years now, never had more fun. I hope you guys will understand, as I am sure most of you will. I just want to spend some time with my dad once he is cleared to come home. I'm writing this from my phone as well, which is pretty annoying as it is. Reception in the hospital is pretty lame, but the good news is my dad is doing well. I hope this will open his eyes to stop smoking; he's only 53.

I don't know how an absence this might be, maybe just for the holidays, two months or maybe longer.but I can't focus on RP for the moment.

Thanks everyone, I'll keep in touch when I can.

AON
    The most amazing thing about this recent conversation is that I've learned AON is even more of a waste of space than I thought he was previously

Mid-Card Champion

Status

Re: Going to be awhile guys.

That's not lame at all, man. That's your dad and you only get one. I think I can speak for everyone when I say family is important and more important than an e-fed. Good to know that he's okay.

Hakuna Matata

Status
      Country                    United States